Where to vote

BENNINGTON — Voting for town meeting takes place Tuesday, March 6.

Polling places in Vermont open between 5 a.m. and 10 a.m. on election day, depending on the town. All polling locations in Vermont are open until 7 p.m.

Below is a list of where and when polls will be open in area towns, per the Secretary of State's office:

Arlington: Arlington Memorial High School Gym, 10 a.m.

Bennington: Fire facility on River Street, 7 a.m.

North Bennington: Village trustees' office, 7 a.m.

Dorset: The Dorset School, 7 a.m.

Landgrove: Town Hall, 6 a.m.

Manchester: Town Hall, 8 a.m.

Peru: Town Center, 7 a.m.

Pownal: Pownal Center Firehouse, 7 a.m.

Readsboro: Readsboro Central School, 10 a.m.

Rupert: Town Office, 10 a.m.

Sandgate: Town Hall, 10 a.m.

Searsburg: Town Office, 10 a.m.

Shaftsbury: Buck Hill Road Firehouse, 7 a.m.

Stamford: School Hall, 10 a.m.

Sunderland: Town Hall, 10 a.m.

Winhall: Mountain School, 8 a.m.

Woodford: Town Hall, 8 a.m.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions