Class Notes


Cambridge Central School District recognizes students

The Cambridge Central School District recognized the student of the quarter grades 7 through 12 for the fourth and final quarter of the 2018-2019 school year. The students are: Natalie Giordano (grade 12), Abbie Kennedy (grade 11), Taylor Peavy (grade 10), Tathyana Lima (grade 9), Zoey Thomayer (grade 8) and Noah Burke (grade 7).

The Cambridge Central School District recognized the class of 2019: Morgan Bates, Zachary Bates, Olivia Begin, Daniel Blanchfield, Cassandra Bovie, Shannon Brainerd, Dylan Bruce, Charlotte Butz, Jack Danaher, Rhiannon Darling, Isabella Dill, Jacquelyn Dunham, Thomas English, Cassondra Gannon, Nathan Genevick, Brecke Gifford, Natalie Giordano, Austin Hackman, Jackson Hagadorn, Nicholas Hamilton, Jr., Francies Harris III, Autumn Headwell, Alexander Hommel, Patrick Hughes, Leah Jaffe, Emma Jerabek, Lawrence Johnson, Jr., Owen Julius, Nya Keith, Isabella Korb, Tyler Koziol, Jacob LeBarron, Brett Lemieux, Chelsey Lewis, Ryan Lindstead, Tyler Linendoll, Emerson Lopez-Perez, Brenden Lourie, Brady Lybert, Benjamin Lynds, Daniel Maguire, Aidan Manning, Tyler Marcus, Jack Mathers, Maxwell McLenithan, Jordan Moffitt, Cole Murray, Jacob Murray, Jamie Olvera, Jacob Palmer, Caleb Peters, Lane Peters, Sofia Phillips, Mason Raffel, Tre Rossi, Julia Salisbury, Keana Sherwin, Zoe Smith, Lauryn Spiezio, Samuel Starks, Katherine Thomas, Elizabeth Townes, Scott VanAlstine, Victoria Vellucci, Katelynn Weeden, Dominic Williams and Nethanel Woodcock.

Local students recognized

Makenzie Wicks of Shaftsbury, Jeshua Galusha of Berlin, New York and Jarred Sausville of Cambridge, New York have been named to the dean's list for spring 2019 at The College of Saint Rose.

Amber O'Brien was named to the spring 2019 dean's list at Lasell College.

Dean College announced that Miranda Seacord of Cambridge, New York earned a place on the dean's list for the spring 2019 semester.

Riley Bacon, Nicholas Bohmer, Joshua McCart, Clare Myers, Danielle Saint Hilaire, Renee St. Hilaire have been named to the University at Albany dean's list for spring 2019.

Isabella Lugo of Bennington, Megan Grabher of Manchester Center and Samantha Flohr, Connor Smith and Isabella Vega of Hoosick Falls, New York were named to the dean's list for the spring 2019 semester at Quinnipiac University.

Owen Schneider of Wilmington named to the University of Rhode Island spring 2019 dean's list.

Adam L. Richter of Wilmington has made the dean's list at Wentworth Institute of Technology for the spring 2019 semester.

Ursula R. Martin of West Pawlet has been awarded a St. Lawrence University Fellowship for a summer 2019 research project.

Russell Ahlfeld of Winhall and Sophie Bylina of Bennington were named to the spring 2019 dean's list at Hofstra University.

SVC announces spring honors

Southern Vermont College graduated its final class of students during the college's 92nd Commencement on May 18. Local students receiving awards for academic and athletic achievements are:

Baccalaureate Degree

Arlington: Cheyenne Hawley, English, magna cum laude.

Bennington: Lauren Hurst, creative writing; Turquoia Johnson, human and community wellness; Madison Main, business administration, magna cum laude; Landon Tatro, business administration, magna cum laude; and Georgia Thompson, history and politics.

Manchester: Dylan Mulvey, nursing, cum laude.

North Bennington: Takiyah Douglas, creative writing.

Shaftsbury: Audra Houran, radiologic sciences and psychology; and Mikaela Lewis, communication, summa cum laude, valedictorian; Nicole Squires, psychology.

Wilmington: Christina Moore, nursing.

Woodford: Lynn Guilmette, human and community wellness.

Associate degree

Arlington: Laura Farrington, interdisciplinary studies; and Jared Lacoste, interdisciplinary studies.

Bennington: Mia Prouty, interdisciplinary studies.

North Bennington: Zachary Rogers, interdisciplinary studies.

Shaftsbury: Benjamin Doucette, interdisciplinary studies.

Article Continues After These Ads

College Steps Certificate

Bennington: Celine Blair, Kyle Dupuis, Isabel Mazzola, Alyvia Metcalfe and Sara Perry.

President's list

Arlington: Amelia Gingue and Cheyenne Hawley.

Hoosick Falls, New York: Alyssa Forbes.

Pownal: Eva Dailey.

Shaftsbury: Mikaela Lewis.

Dean's list

Bennington: Devin Briggs, Kyra Bruesewitz, Alexa Bullett, Reileigh Harvey, Kirstin Hodges, Madison Main, Anne Raynes and Georgia Thompson.

Manchester: Lara Cevoli and Dylan Mulvey.

North Bennington: Takiyah Douglas and Faith Sullivan.

Shaftsbury: Vincent Pagan.

Commendation list

Manchester: Adam Howe.

Alpha Chi Honor Society Induction

Arlington: Brooke Therriault.

Bennington: Madison Main.

Shaftsbury: Mikaela Lewis.

Academic awards for highest GPA, 2018-2019

Arlington: Amelia Gingue, criminal justice.

Bennington: Mikaela Lewis, communication; and Madison Main, business administration.

Hoosick Falls, New York: Alyssa Forbes, creative writing.

Pownal: Eva Dailey, history and politics.

Highest-Ranking First Year Award: Amelia Gingue, Arlington.

Shires Press Publishing Certificate: Takiyah Douglas, North Bennington.

Athletic awards

Bennington: Madison Main, women's cross-country most valuable athlete, women's basketball most outstanding player, NECC All-Academic Honors, NECC All-Sportsmanship Team.

North Bennington: Faith Sullivan, NECC All-Academic Honors.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions