Local students recognized

Ursula Martin of West Pawlet has been named to the St. Lawrence University dean's list for the fall 2017 semester.

Andrew Barlow of Bennington was named to the dean's list at Boston University for the fall semester.

Perle Webb of Bennington, Logan Wuerslin of Sandgate and Lucie Daley of Sunderland were named to the dean's list at Lyndon State College for the fall 2017 semester.

Kalina Korzec of Bennington was named to the dean's list at Northeastern University for the fall 2017 semester.

Lynn Nicole Kupperblatt of Bennington received a bachelor's of science in mechanical engineering from Clarkson University on Dec. 16.

Rochester Institute of Technology has named Josh Bicking of Pownal, Sierra Skorupski and Matthew Anderson of Bennington, Samantha Misasi of Dorset and Cole Boggan of Cambridge, N.Y. to the dean's list for the fall 2017 semester.

Leah Ashton-Facin and Jack Boggan of Cambridge, N.Y., Juliet Mazzola of Bennington and Tia Barrier of Buskirk, N.Y. were named to the Purchase College dean's list for the fall 2017 semester.

Cheyana Mychack of West Rupert has been named to the Elmira College dean's list for the fall 2017 semester. Full-time students who achieve a grade point average of 3.60 or higher are placed on the dean's list.

Long Trail School announces first semester honor roll

High Honors is awarded to upper school students with grades of 93 or above in all courses (91 for IB courses), and Honors for students in grades 6-12 with grades of 90 or above in all courses (88 for IB courses).

High honors

Grade 9: Isabel Blankenbaker, Avery Carter, Soren Erickson, Emma Luikart, Audra Marcus, Jade Marantz, Benjamin Park, Maddie Semet, Peter Tschaikowsky.

Grade 10: Benjamin Boggio, Sean Bottomms, Bodan Choi, Gretchen Hammell, Oisin Harrington, Jeremy Linfield, Langston Quail.

Grade 11: Maia Forest, Griffin Gourd, Zachary Lee, Emery Letendre, Eliza Ligon, Hope Soucy.

Grade 12: Franco Casotti, Amelia Perkins, Claire van Burken.


Grade 6: Nicholas O'Donnell, Nora O'Donnell, JD Redding, Carlie Roberts.

Grade 7: Noah Albert, Myra Aldanondo, Lucas Arrington, Emma Bourque, Gracie Durgin, Hailey Hadlock, Kai LaMothe, Clare Monahan, Harlow Quail, Ilsa Schaub, Ava Witt.

Grade 8: Aidan Cooper, Luke Choi, Lily Cole, Ayden Crispe, Lucy Farrell, Noah Forest, Iren Hangen-Vazquez, Willow Hughes-Muse, Anna Mathewson, Hilary Morrow, Merritt Perkins, Grace Porter, Laura Rosenthal, Rowan Russell, Kathryn Smith, Julia Worland, Lili Zens.

Grade 9: Jaden Bauch, Rachel Lin, Maya Marcy, Cade Morris, Molly Sanderson, Ben Spiro, Alexander Stefurak, Lillie Wildman.

Grade 10: Nessia Crispe, Kathryn Dugan, Max Harvey-Wilson, Waner "Cathy" Lin, Liah Roy, Gregory Shaw.

Grade 11: Sam Freeman, Liam Murphy, Jacob Schmidt.

Grade 12: Hannah Griswold, Acadia Harding, Kristina Hilliard, Will McCullough, Markie Moore, Ashley Stork.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions