Bennington College


Sage City Symphony presents a free concert featuring the world premiere of a composition for jazz combo and orchestra by local-boy-made-good Leo Yucht, an up-and-coming jazz percussionist and composer now based out of NYC. Also on the program is Symphony No. 7 in D minor by Antonin Dvorak, as well as Fanfare for brass to precede the ballet “La Peri” by Paul Dukas. This concert is sponsored by People’s Bank.

Event Date
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Event time
4:00 PM


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions