Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

The Southern Vermont League announced its all-stars on Monday for both boys and girls soccer.

Five local athletes were named to the Boys Division A first-team. Burr and Burton’s Jayden Bloom, Duncan Chamberlain and Luke Lehmann, all senior captains, were honored. Mount Anthony’s Jordan Gardner and Nate Potter were named as first-team recipients for the Patriots.

MAU’s Ayden Parizo and Evan Eggsware were named to the Boys Division A second-team, as was BBA’s Maximo Hazaj.

MAU coach Mike Molloy was named the Boys Division A coach of the year for 2020.

BBA led the way with four Girls Division A first-team players: Willa Bryant, Charlotte Connolly, Isabelle Connolly and Carol Herbert. MAU’s Chloe Cichanowski and Antonia Pellon were also named to the first-team.

BBA had four players named to the Girls Division A second-team: Madelyn Goebel, Antonia Levitas, Emma Thomas and Annette Zilkha. The Patriots also had four players named to the second-team: Meghan Barilone, Ella Cichanowski, Linnaia Connell and Lexi Gerow.

Arlington boys had four players make an all-star team in Boys Division C.

Lewis Whalen and Dominic Whalen were named to the first-team, while teammates Taylor Therriault and Bryce Harrington made the second-team.

Long Trail School had six members of their boys team named to the Division D second-team.

Luca Goff, Nahui Navarrete, Will Clark, Canon Petry, Kia LaMothe and Adam Kulas Klopchin.

Arlington’s Sarah Tilley and Audrey Robinson were named to the Girls Division D first-team. Long Trail’s Molly Sanderson and Andrea Marcus were also awarded first-team all stars.

Arlington’s Maria O’Dea, Sid Herrington and Audrianna Ennis were awarded second-team honors, as was LTS’s Charleigh Tifft.

Field hockey all-starsAfter a season in which the Burr and Burton field hockey team made it all the way to the Division II final, four members of the squad were picked as Southern Vermont League all-stars.

Efremia Geralis, Riley Callen, Abby Farrington and Lola Herzog were named to the first team after a season in which BBA went 8-2 and fell in penalty strokes to Mount Abraham in the championship.

Celsey McMahon, Arden Wojtach and Hannah Callen were named as honorable mentions for coach Barb Miceli’s team.

Michael Mawson can be reached on Twitter @Mawson_Sports or via email at


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us.
We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.