Gov. Phil Scott 

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.  

MONTPELIER — Gov. Phil Scott has appointed 122 Vermonters to State boards and commissions since July. In addition, the Governor’s office is currently soliciting applications to fill vacancies and upcoming term expirations. All those interested in serving on a board or commission should visit the Governor’s website at to apply.

Local appointments made by Scott in July and August 2022, are listed below:

Children & Family Council for Prevention Programs

Christopher Lukasik, Brattleboro

District #8 Environmental Commission

Rick Kobik, Chair, Shaftsbury

Michael McDonough, Bennington

Jon Hale, Bennington

Leslie Keefe, Manchester Center

Advisory Council on Special Education

Lisa C. Johnson, Bennington

Dawn M. Campbell, Bennington

Nuclear Decommissioning Citizens Advisory Panel

Support our journalism. Subscribe today. →

Bob Leach, Brattleboro

Vermont Developmental Disabilities Council

Kaitlyn Daly, Danby

Board of Medical Practice

David Liebow, Townshend

Human Services Board

Katie Aiken, Bennington

State Infrastructure Bankboard

Fred Bullock, Bellows Falls

Justices of the Peace

Laura Chapman, Putney

Jonathan Boswell, Bondville


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us.
We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.