Searsburg election results

Wednesday March 6, 2013

SEARSBURG -- At the town’s floor meeting Monday, voters passed a town budget of $212,625. That includes a highway budget of $140,950, with $132,450 of that to be raised through taxes.

After Tuesday’s ballots were counted, Josephine Kilbride was reelected Town Clerk with 25 votes. She was also elected Treasurer with 26 votes. Gerry DeGray was elected to a three-year Select Board seat with 25 votes, and Zehella Plusan was elected to the board for two-years with 20 votes.

It was reported that 27 people voted with 79 being registered to do so.

-- Keith Whitcomb Jr.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions