BENNINGTON -- Justin J. Corcoran and Michael A. Keane have been elected to the Select Board.

Corcoran, an incumbent, received 1,056 votes while Keane received 964 votes. Both are three-year terms.

They defeated Mike Bethel, who had 463 votes, Peter J. Brady Sr., with 608 votes, Frank Dawson, with 77 votes, and Rachael Fields, with 799 votes.

Articles 3 through 12 passed by comfortable margins, as did the town budget of $11,532,350 with 1,459 voting "yes" to 740 voting "no."

Contact Keith Whitcomb Jr. at or follow him on Twitter @KWhitcombjr.