Correction: An earlier version of this article contained an error in the race between Cherie Giddings and Larry Hopkins for a seat on the School Board. It has since been corrected.

READSBORO -- Cherie Giddings and Larry Hopkins were elected to three-year seats on the School Board with 97 votes and 88 votes respectively.

Ray Eilers received 40 votes as a write-in for a three-year Select Board seat. Ted Hopkins received the next highest with 37 votes.

Hopkins was defeated in a race against Joan B. O'Donnell for a five-year library trustee seat, 70 votes to 114. Hopkins was however elected grand juror, and town agent.

Amber Holland was reelected town clerk and elected treasurer.

The school budget passed 98 votes to 82 votes.

Contact Keith Whitcomb Jr. at or follow him on Twitter @KWhitcombjr.